Fall in Chicago

Lincoln Park Pond View

Lincoln Park Pond View

The weatherman said we were getting the last of the mild fall weather.  Indeed, the skies became overcast and it started to rain, although it did not get cold.  Nothing unusual about this trip for me, although I really did enjoy the Chicago Art Institute and its many famous paintings.  The location is convenient, just across from Millennium park and the famous reflecting Bean sculpture.  The park was full of fall colors, of course.   It might have been a coincidence, but I seemed to be finding fall yellows on and off the trees.  I come here so often and have such a strong connection with Chicago, that I really don’t feel like a tourist anymore.  Since some have asked, I did not buy a wig.

6 responses

  1. The north pond is one of my favorite places. I like the eclecticism of your photography.

    February 9, 2013 at 9:26 am

    • I travel to Chicago several times a year. Thank you, the work wasn’t always eclectic, but about 18 months ago it got that way. A lot of stuff got deleted after that change.

      February 9, 2013 at 9:47 am

  2. Love the shots that you’ve captured of my city. They speak to the diversity here. Thanks for the like of my Weekly Photo Challenge post representing “Future Tense”.

    March 23, 2013 at 8:29 am

    • You are welcome. Chicago, like Houston gets overlooked due to a bicoastal mentality in the USA.

      March 23, 2013 at 8:40 am

  3. Amazing work, I particularly enjoy “Doorscape.” Thanks for sharing.

    May 20, 2013 at 11:26 am

    • Thank you. Try enabling likes on your site, you will probably get some.

      May 20, 2013 at 12:39 pm

What's on your mind? You can tell me about it here.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,893 other followers