Two Days on Korcula

 

Red Boat #2

Red Boat #2

From Split I took a ferry to Korcula.  It landed at the wrong end of the island, so I had to take a bus to Korcula town, one of the many preserved old cities in Croatia.  For my trouble I suffered through two days of cold, rainy weather and white skies.  Fortunately, I know how to make those skies look better and water abstracts work with flat lighting.  About half of the restaurants on the island do not take credit cards, so you will need to be visiting the well stocked ATM’s for Kruna. The entire Croatia trip is here: http://ronscubadiver.wordpress.com/category/croatia/

 

30 responses

  1. The boat reflections look almost like watercolors!

    May 27, 2014 at 8:16 am

  2. what a beautiful place…and fantastic pictures !

    May 27, 2014 at 8:27 am

  3. I love the boat reflections, Ron. Beautiful!

    May 27, 2014 at 9:34 am

  4. Ron, I love your selfie. What a strong man you are! You’ve also seen life and then some!!! Love, Amy

    May 27, 2014 at 10:37 am

    • Thank you Amy, but I was one cold and damp dude that morning.

      May 27, 2014 at 10:48 am

      • Still, what I saw was strength, both in character and in the physical. Many don’t understand the lengths some of us go to in order to get those images. I was so covered in mud one day that I actually took a pic of my legs with muddy jeans on them. (smile) You look great! xx Amy

        May 27, 2014 at 10:59 am

  5. It looks quite choppy in the harbour, nice boats though :-)

    May 27, 2014 at 12:42 pm

    • It was choppy, and spray was flying everywhere. Notice how the sidewalk is wet.

      May 27, 2014 at 1:14 pm

  6. Like the reflections – his area reminded me so much of the Marinas at home and I can see the similarity to the views across the bay

    May 27, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    • I an probably going to go down to Clear Lake, a suburb, to shoot around the water fairly soon.

      May 27, 2014 at 1:15 pm

  7. Reblogged this on S.O.U.L. S-P-A-C-E.

    May 27, 2014 at 3:57 pm

  8. I always enjoy your work Ron!

    May 27, 2014 at 3:57 pm

  9. Reblogged this on S.O.U.L. S-P-A-C-E.

    May 27, 2014 at 4:00 pm

  10. I like your puddle reflective photographs…But you know that!

    May 27, 2014 at 5:53 pm

    • These ones are not puddles, they are the sea, sometimes shallow.

      May 27, 2014 at 6:01 pm

      • Nice!

        May 28, 2014 at 1:30 pm

      • Oh and in response to your months ago question “Hollis where you been hiding?”…My mother died four days before Christmas and I was literally unable to post or get back into my “tone” of a blogger. Thanks for asking. Sorry late in responding. And always thanks for your reading and looking at my blog!

        May 28, 2014 at 1:32 pm

  11. Nice pictures !!! I subscribe ! come see mine !

    June 9, 2014 at 3:55 am

  12. Impresionantes Reflejos… Muy Buenos… Un Saludo.

    June 16, 2014 at 1:51 pm

What's on your mind? You can tell me about it here.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,811 other followers