Image

Red Glove and Other Delights

Red Glove

Red Glove

8 Photos in This Gallery

These photos were captured as part of an ongoing project documenting the Houston art gallery scene.  Nearly every weekend, and on Thursdays, there are gallery openings here.

“George” and “Looking Up” were at the Houston Art Car Museum.  “Houston Artist Hana Hillerova” and “Red Slippers” were at G Gallery in the Houston Heights.  Red Glove won a weekly photo contest at Nikon Gear forum and was shot at Deborah Colton Gallery.

15 responses

  1. Gorgeous shots ! “Red Glove” (an all-black outfit with a pop of color is definitely the style that I prefer : bravo for winning the Nikon Gear photo contest !) and “Red Slippers, Ankle Wing Tattoos” are particularly wonderful !

    Like

    November 21, 2013 at 9:05 am

    • Thank you FM. The gal with the red glove had a lot of presence. I guess it is your job to know this stuff.

      Like

      November 21, 2013 at 9:11 am

      • Red glove was my favourite too. I like the confidence and the style together.

        Like

        November 21, 2013 at 1:44 pm

    • I hope you don’t mind that I shared your “red slippers…” on twitter this morning. I really liked the composition, lting., form, color, texture, & content of that photo.

      Like

      November 22, 2013 at 9:31 am

  2. red slippers does it for me.

    Like

    November 21, 2013 at 3:37 pm

  3. Super photos as usual. My favourites are ‘Looking Up’ and ‘Patricia’

    Like

    November 22, 2013 at 2:33 am

  4. Beautiful !

    http://lacamdemy.wordpress.com/

    Like

    November 22, 2013 at 8:20 am

  5. Your eye puts so much personality in front of us. And, I love the way you always capture the moment with wonderful captions as well…
    AnnMarie 🙂

    Like

    July 8, 2014 at 8:15 am

  6. I like the ankle wings. Very Mercurian.

    Like

    January 21, 2015 at 7:49 pm

What's on your mind? You can tell me about it here.

