Image

A Saturday in December

Cecilia Shoots

Cecilia Shoots

8 Photos in This Gallery

I wandered up to the Houston Heights and saw the sights on 19th Street.  It looks like Main Street in a small town despite being surrounded by sprawling Houston.

That evening there were more art gallery openings than one could attend in an evening.  Most of these were true openings with new works, not just art store open houses like the ones seen on Canyon Road in Santa Fe.  Photographs in the background in “3 Blonds” are by John Runnels at Redbud Gallery.  “Cecilia” is at Archway Gallery.

 

13 responses

  1. Love it!!!

    Like

    December 9, 2014 at 11:00 am

  2. These women must be followers of the Free the Nipple protests. http://www.freethenipple.com/. Chuckle… Cool costumes! Great photos, Ron. I was embarrassed that I posted a draft of Hugo’s hunt instead of saving it first! You were the only person I recognized who “liked it”. Good grief! Thank you for always checking out my posts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    December 9, 2014 at 1:12 pm

  3. Despite my eyes being led astray by the girls costumes I actually think my favourite picture is the fire extinguishers! I love the patina on them 🙂

    Like

    December 9, 2014 at 1:23 pm

  4. A colorful group of women. George referred me to your blog, since I’d written about Free the Nipple. Will follow and enjoy the art talks here.

    Like

    December 9, 2014 at 4:49 pm

    • I don’t know if the tops were inspired by free the nipple, or if it is just part of a costume. Requiring women to keep their breasts covered at all times is prudish.

      Like

      December 9, 2014 at 6:44 pm

  5. Ron, thank you so much for touring galleries and making it well known.

    Like

    December 9, 2014 at 8:01 pm

  6. Hi there to every body, it’s my first pay a visit of this weblog; this website carries amazing
    and genuinely good stuff in support of visitors.

    Like

    January 15, 2015 at 4:26 pm

  7. Awesome!

    Like

    February 21, 2015 at 6:44 pm

What's on your mind? You can tell me about it here.

