Image

Ron Does SXSW III

Sandwich

Sandwich

8 Black and White Street Photos in This Gallery

Ron’s coverage of SXSW continues.  Austin’s 6th Street is one of my all time favorite places for street photography.  It has atmosphere, bars and loud music spilling out into the street.  Frequently, it is closed to auto traffic.  One feels the intensity of Bourbon Street without the seedy, unfriendly underpinnings.

Stay tuned as I have 3 more galleries of photos from SXSW.  They are in color and have a somewhat different emphasis.

 

26 responses

  1. To be frank, I enjoyed the ‘captions’ here more than the images 🙂

    You are really a master in street photography, Ron 🙂

    Like

    March 22, 2015 at 8:33 am

  2. That is one crazy outfit…I mean the chick in the imiddle.

    Like

    March 22, 2015 at 11:35 am

  3. Wow! I am really enjoying that SXSW series Ron, some real characters there. It must be a great place to shoot.

    Like

    March 22, 2015 at 12:16 pm

  4. LB

    I’m visiting blogs today for the first time in almost 2 weeks! I’ll look forward to seeing more images from SXSW!

    Like

    March 22, 2015 at 6:21 pm

    • Laurie, I can imagine between politics and nursing you are very busy. Thank you for taking the time to stop by.

      Like

      March 22, 2015 at 9:38 pm

  5. keep Austin weird! great pictures Ron

    Like

    March 23, 2015 at 11:16 am

  6. I did not expect that kind of pictures could be so great in B&W. I love that set!

    Like

    March 23, 2015 at 1:51 pm

    • Thank you Alex. In street photography color is more often a distraction than a source of information. When the reverse is true, I use color.

      Liked by 1 person

      March 23, 2015 at 1:53 pm

      • You right. But mostly your street models have extravagant wearing apparel, tattoos, special hear dressing and colour work great. However it is looking great in B&W as well.

        Like

        March 23, 2015 at 2:12 pm

        • The ones I posted today were in color, and I have two more color sets to go. In the color shots there are colorful tattoos and non standard hair colors.

          Liked by 1 person

          March 23, 2015 at 2:30 pm

        • I’ve seen that, and this is why I made that kind of comment. Anyway it looks nice ether way, Ron.

          Like

          March 23, 2015 at 2:41 pm

  7. Loving the B/W!

    Like

    March 24, 2015 at 9:55 am

  8. Do you point and click? See something that catches your eye, hold point and click? These are good.

    Like

    March 25, 2015 at 9:39 am

    • Thank you Chris. Things happen fast. It is like driving at 100 mph. Your eyes have to be very far down the road.

      Like

      March 25, 2015 at 9:48 am

      • Got it. One must have a lot of experience and a good eye, then, to catch these shots.

        Like

        March 25, 2015 at 9:50 am

  9. Your photography is wonderful. I love hitting the doorman.

    Like

    April 2, 2015 at 11:10 am

  10. I’m thinking I need to run up to Austin for some picture taking. And I remover when it was conservative!

    Like

    April 19, 2015 at 7:25 am

What's on your mind? You can tell me about it here.

