Image

Amsterdam Street Photography III

(Fancy) Restaurant Hostess

(Fancy) Restaurant Hostess

8 Photos in This Gallery, 3 color, 5 monochrome.

These are from the first and second day in Amsterdam.  I felt a few had a significant message in the color so that is how they are presented.  It is important not to be locked into any particular format.  Besides, when shooting digital you can have it both ways. My neighbors tell me the street in front of my house in Houston is a river.  One of them is going to check on the place today, but I really can’t do anything about it.

11 responses

  1. Hope to get there one day. Technically, hope to take my wife there one day as it is on her bucket list of places to visit.

    Like

    May 26, 2015 at 11:39 am

  2. Great photos, I love Amsterdam!!!

    Like

    May 27, 2015 at 12:36 am

  3. Reblogged this on ugiridharaprasad.

    Like

    May 27, 2015 at 1:31 am

  4. nice pictures, I love Amsterdam! I used to be able to stop over on the way home from work. We stayed right across from the train station. Not any more, I miss those days.
    I hope your house is high and dry. I was suppose to fly out this evening, but since Houston is flooded, they couldn’t get my visa done for me on time and so I got another days’ reprieve. I should leave tomorrow night now.

    Like

    May 27, 2015 at 1:55 am

    • My house took water. The trip has been cut short 4 days so I can get home and start fixing things. Keep safe at sea, Jill.

      Like

      May 27, 2015 at 11:47 am

      • Sorry to hear that Ron. Was it very bad? I hope not. What part of town are you in? I drove up to IAH yesterday and didn’t notice much from the highway. We had a lot of trees down where I live in Lake Jackson.
        I’m in London for a couple hours, Another layover in Frankfurt and then on to Luanda (oh joy).

        Like

        May 28, 2015 at 8:25 am

        • The house is in Meyerland, there is widespread flooding here.

          Like

          May 28, 2015 at 7:55 pm

        • I hope you’re OK there and everything gets back to normal soon. Too bad we couldn’t send some of that rain to CA.

          Liked by 1 person

          May 30, 2015 at 9:19 am

  5. A lovely slice of the cityfolk.🙂

    Like

    May 29, 2015 at 9:04 am

What's on your mind? You can tell me about it here.

