Port Townsend in Black and White

DSC_7262

5 Photos in This Gallery

The one full day I spent in Port Townsend was rainy.  In fact, the original plan was to drive over to Hurricane Ridge, but I scrapped it on account of the weather.  Local residents say it is always beautiful except when the wind is blowing the wrong way past the paper mill.  From Port Townsend I took the ferry back to Whidbey Island, then drove North across Deception Pass to Anacortes, exactly the same place I was a week earlier when bound for San Juan Island.  From there I boarded a ferry to Sidney, BC in Canada.

12 responses

  1. At first glance, I had thought that the trees standing in front of the church were Monks!🙂

    Like

    August 13, 2015 at 11:17 am

  2. The man and his dog is really great

    Like

    August 13, 2015 at 2:09 pm

  3. The shot from the church is great. So many who visit Port Townsend never make it up there. All awesome photos.

    Like

    August 14, 2015 at 12:12 pm

    • It is lovely up on the hill. Small wooden churches are one of my favorite subjects.

      Liked by 1 person

      August 14, 2015 at 1:36 pm

  4. Thank you for liking “Autumn Moon.” Another fantastic collection of black-and-white photos!🙂 I like the composition and textures of the landscape photos (the tree stumps, the church, and the buildings with chimneys), and I enjoyed the photo of the man with the dog in his bag. That little dog is very cute!🙂

    I heard about the heavy rainfall in Texas on the news. I hope that you will be okay.

    Like

    October 27, 2015 at 3:00 am

What's on your mind? You can tell me about it here.

