The Wenches, Women and Girls of the 2015 Texas Renaissance Festival

DSC_8351

This is the first batch of photos from my visit to the 2015 Texas Renaissance Festival on Saturday, October, 17.  I must have photographed about 100 people, so it will take me a while to go through the lot of them.  It’s people in costumes that make this fair special.  Without them, I might as well be drinking beer in the city.

To see photos from prior years use this link: https://ronscubadiver.wordpress.com/category/renfest/

4 responses

  1. Timothy Price

    I’m involved with medieval studies. Maybe I should focus on the current state of renaissance women in Texas. Wonderful set of photos.

    Liked by 1 person

    October 18, 2015 at 10:17 am

  2. Reblogged this on ugiridharaprasad.

    Like

    October 18, 2015 at 11:21 am

  3. Nice selection there! I particularly like the second from the left in the top row; her smile looks so genuine and the light gives a nice softness to the image.

    Like

    October 18, 2015 at 12:19 pm

What's on your mind? You can tell me about it here.

